An independent think tank dedicated to economic progress in Atlantic Canada.

Board of Governors


Jo Mark Zurel
Jo Mark Zurel - ChairPresidentStonebridge Capital Inc.
Steve Bird
Steve Bird - TreasurerVice-President of FinanceBell Aliant
Elizabeth Beale
Elizabeth Beale - Ex OfficioPresident & Chief Executive OfficerAPEC

Board Members

Ian Smith
Ian SmithChief Executive OfficerClearwater Seafoods
Greg Roberts
Greg RobertsFounder and PresidentP I Enterprises Group
Gerald Weseen
Gerald WeseenSenior Director, Government RelationsEmera Inc.
Anne Whelan
Anne WhelanPresident and CEOSeafair Capital Inc.
Jeff White
Jeff WhiteCOOEast Valley Ventures
Daniel Holland
Daniel HollandExecutive Vice Chair and Managing DirectorBeacon Securities Ltd.
Marilyn Luscombe
Marilyn LuscombePresident and CEONew Brunswick Community College
Kathryn Coll
Kathryn CollManaging PartnerHRA
Brad Smith
Brad SmithExecutive DirectorMainland NS Building & Construction Trades Council
Ken Birmingham
Ken BirminghamDirector and Group Lead, Newfoundland and LabradorScotiabank Commercial Banking
Glenn Hynes
Glenn HynesChief Financial Officer and Secretary of Crombie REITPast Chair, APEC Board
Paul Jewer
Paul JewerExecutice Vice President & Chief Financial OfficerHigh Liner Foods Incorporated
Shannon MacDonald
Shannon MacDonaldPartnerDeloitte
Mario Thériault
Mario ThériaultFounder and CEOShiftCentral Inc.
Fred O'Brien
Fred O'BrienPresident and CEOMaritime Electric Company Ltd.
Deirdre Wade
Deirdre WadePartnerCox and Palmer
Copyright © 2011 - Atlantic Provinces Economic Council. All rights reserved.Website Design by Cossette East